Technical Committee

Alaa Khamis
Founding Chair

AI & Smart Mobility Technical Leader at General Motors, Canada

Samy Eltawab
Technical Program Co-Chair

Associate Professor, James Madison University, USA

Basem Shihada
Technical Program Co-Chair

Associate Professor, Computer Science, Electrical, and Mathematical Science and Engineering Division, King Abdullah University for Science and Technology (KAUST), KSA

Ahmad Salman
Publication Co-Chair

Assistant Professor, James Madison University, Virginia, USA

Ahmad Taher Azar
Publication Co-Chair

Research Professor, Prince Sultan University, Saudi Arabia and Assoc. Prof. Benha University, Egypt

City Planning for Smart Mobility Track Chair
Nicos Komninos

Professor, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki | CEO, Intelspace Innovation Technologies, Greece

Mustafa El-Nainay
Organizing Committee Member

Dean of the Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering AlAlamein International University, Matrouh, Egypt

Mohab Mangoud
TPC Member

Professor , University of Bahrain

Ibrahim A. Hameed
TPC Member

Professor, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, SMIEEE, Norway

Gabriella Casalino
TPC Member

Assistant Professor, University of Bari Aldo Moro, Italy

Khalid Elgazzar
Organizing Committee Member

Assistant Professor, Canada Research Chair in the Internet of Things (IoT) at Ontario Tech University, Canada

Hisham El-Sherief
TPC Member

Head of Industrial Automation Department at German University in Cairo and IEEE RAS Egypt Chapter Chair, Egypt

Shaaban Abdallah
TPC Member

Professor of Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics, University of Cincinnati, USA

Samar AbdelFattah
TPC Member

Smart City Business Consultant, INTRACOM-TELECOM, UAE

Ahmed Elnoshokaty
TPC Member

Assistant Professor, Northern Michigan University, USA

Ali Ismail Awad
TPC Member

Associate Professor, United Arab Emirates University, UAE

Chris Bachmann
TPC Member

Professor, James Madison University, USA

Hanaa Shaker
TPC Member

Associate Professor, Zagazig University, Egypt

Puya Ghazizadeh
TPC Member

Assistant Professor, St. Johns University, USA

Ahmed Alghamdi
TPC Member

Assistant Professor, Imam Mohammad Ibn Saud Islamic University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Marco Picone
TPC Member

Senior Postdoctoral Researcher, Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy

Nazli Siasi
TPC Member

Assistant Professor, Christopher Newport University, USA

Bassem Mokhtar
TPC Member

Assistant Professor, University of Fujairah, UAE

Heba Abdel-Atty
TPC Member

Associate Professor, Port Said University, Egypt

Mohamed Khalefa
TPC Member

Assistant Professor, Suny Old Westbury University, USA

Amr Hilal
TPC Member

Assistant Professor, Virginia Tech University, USA

Ahmed Abboud
TPC Member

Associate Professor, Huaiyin Institute of Technology, China

Hossam Yahia
TPC Member

Chief Technical Officer of automotive systems and VP of Autonomous Driving Systems at Brightskies, Egypt

Subscribe Newsletter

[mc4wp_form id="4846"]

Hurry Up!

To Register

Register With Us as soon as possible

The International Conference on Smart Mobility (IEEESM) is designated for reporting recent research and development results in smart mobility systems and services, their challenging problems, and their potential applications.